Porsche 911 GT3 RSR wins 39th Nurburgring 24 Hour Race

Porsche 911 GT3 RSR Nurburgring

In one of the most grueling races for GT sports cars, Porsche claimed victory once again in the 39th Nurburgring 24 Hour Race. The winning Porsche 911 GT3 RSR was piloted by a team of drivers including Marc Lieb, Timo Bernhard, Romain Dumas and Lucas Luhr.

The Porsche 911 GT3 RSR finished 4 minutes and 23.7 seconds ahead of the BMW M3 GT that won the race last year.

Timo Bernhard won the Nurburgring 24 Hour Race for the 5th time, putting him at a tie for most wins with Pedro Lamy and Marcel Tiemann.

Coming in third in the race was the Audi R8 LMS.

While BMW has the most victories with a total of 19 wins. Porsche now has 11.

– By: Omar Rana

Source: Inside Line