2010 World Car of the Year finalists announced, what’s your pick?

The top ten World Car and World Performance Car finalists have been announced announced. The winners will be announced on April 1, 2010 at the 2010 New York Auto Show.

A jury of 59 international automotive journalists selected the following top ten finalists in both categories by secret ballot

The 2010 World Car of the Year will be selected from the following top ten cars listed in alphabetical order.

Audi Q5
Chevrolet Cruze
Kia Soul
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Opel/Vauxhall Insignia / Buick Regal
Porsche Panamera
Toyota Prius
Volkswagen Polo

Click through for the list of the 2010 Wold Performance Car of the Year finalists.

The 2010 World Performance Car will be chosen from one of these top ten finalists:

Aston Martin V12 Vantage
Audi R8 V10
Audi TT RS Coupé / Roadster
Ferrari California
Jaguar XFR
Lotus Evora
Mercedes-Ben z E 63 AMG
Nissan 370 Z
Porsche 911 GT3
Porsche Boxster / Cayman

– By: Kap Shah